PDA

View Full Version : Whats wrong with my truck!!!

RED1
01-04-2003, 11:17 PM
Man I dont know what happened this morning, well here it goes I was leaving home and traveled about two blocks. After the first stops sign I saw an open path so I decided to get on it, floored did some wheel spinning(more than usual but I think that is because I recently took off the hitch), when the tranny changed too second, it felt odd so I let off, at the second stop sign at a complete stop I felt the truck shaking(I started thinking oh man now I messed something up), but it went away when I shifted to neutral. What do you guys think it could be? I think its the tranny, but i am no expert. Maybe some of you tranny experts could tell me what you think it was. Took it to the dealership, but the "tranny guy " was not in so I told them go ahead and just check the motor anyway. They said they found nothing wrong with the motor. I plamn on taking it Monday back to the dealership but thought I would ask you guys first. Sorry so long. Thanx in advance(RED1)

Silver_2000
01-04-2003, 11:25 PM
You may have just caused a plug to miss.. At lower rpms in drive it shakes - In Neutral the rpms go up a little and the shake goes away..

Does it still shake ?

Doug

RED1
01-04-2003, 11:27 PM
No it stoped shaking as soon as I put it in neutral, hasn't done it any more.

L8 APEX
01-04-2003, 11:34 PM
If it doesn't shake now the you fixed it:twitch:

Silver_2000
01-04-2003, 11:39 PM
Originally posted by L8 APEX
If it doesn't shake now the you fixed it:twitch:

What he said

Mine has shook a couple times for wierd reasons. If it goes away its all good. IT has 51000 miles on it now and running stronger than ever..

Doug

L8 APEX
01-04-2003, 11:55 PM
Acctually if you were doing some crazy burnouts the computer could have opened the waste gate for traction control. The blower will still make noise but no boost for a few minutes or a key cycle. Not sure if they run rough then but it may be what happened.