PDA

View Full Version : Just bought a White 2000L

QDRHRSE
09-02-2005, 07:10 PM
I want to appologize in advance if this is sounds like a hundred other threads. I tried to do a search and didn't find what I was looking for. Anyway, I just bought my first L. It's bone stock and has 70,000 on the drivetrain. Is that a lot? I know the motor will be ok but how about the supercharger? I have an excellent history on it and I know it was driven by an old guy who used it to commute between St.Louis and Chicago....it has been babied and dealer serviced its whole life.

I have had dozens of Mustangs of all different years so I have a lot of "car" experience. I still have a Supercharged 5.0 but I thought a Lightning could be both fun and usefull.....the Mustang is definitely not useful.

What would you guys I recommend doing to it to get it into the 12's? I have been doing a lot of research and think that I have everything I need but, since I have no experience with vehicles like this, I'm not sure. I ordered a Predator flash tuner, Accufab throttle body, 90mm mass air meter, a 6lb pulley ring, a C&L inlet pipe, a cold air kit, and a PA Performance shift kit ($22 shipped on ebay!!). Will this be enough to go high 12's on radials? Is a 6lb kit too much? What about traction devices? Any recommendations will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Tom

Moonshine
09-02-2005, 10:14 PM
My SC was still fine when i sold my '00 at 117K miles.

As for getting into the 12's, it's not too hard. I'd suggest sending all that stuff back and calling Terry.

Sixpipes
09-02-2005, 10:29 PM
I know performance numbers vary depending on what part of the country you live in, but all that stuff will get you into the 12's easy around here. :cool:

TP Derrick D
09-02-2005, 10:41 PM
My SC was still fine when i sold my '00 at 117K miles.

As for getting into the 12's, it's not too hard. I'd suggest sending all that stuff back and calling Terry.