PDA

View Full Version : Noobie Racing Questions

Lyfisin
11-29-2005, 12:52 PM
Couple of questions for me concerning my up and coming newbie race.

As far as track rules are concerned, what do I need to know before going down? I don't want to get down there and find out I have to wear long pants, like I did at Kennedale, and not have them. I have no "common knowledge" regarding any of this.

Also, I only have a single tune on my truck. I don't have a cold tune, or race tune, or anything like that. Should I be concerned about that?

True Blue Aggie
11-29-2005, 01:00 PM
Also, I only have a single tune on my truck. I don't have a cold tune, or race tune, or anything like that. Should I be concerned about that?

not until you see the puff of blue smoke out the right side mirror....

03LightningRocks
11-29-2005, 01:31 PM
I wouldn't worry too much about the tune if your not running boatloads of boost. If it makes you feel better, you can throw in five gallons of 104 when you get there. Terry will have it with him.

Yes...long pants are required at all tracks to race. They don't want you to be diddling with yourself as you go down the track. Long pants make for a more difficult access.

Pretty much all the rules will be like Kennedale. Don't worry about that puff of blue smoke in your mirror. That will be Trueblueaggie going up in smoke as you pass him.

Rocks:nana2

03LightningRocks
11-29-2005, 01:34 PM
Just looking at the weather sights, it isn't going to be below 53 anyway...High is around 80.

03LightningRocks
11-29-2005, 01:38 PM
6. All cars running 10.99 or quicker with unaltered firewall and floor forward of rear seat must have a properly installed roll bar (recommended on all cars 11.99 and quicker). A roll cage is required in cars running 9.99 or quicker, or any car with a modified firewall/floor.