PDA

View Full Version : Sea Foam

dboat
06-19-2006, 06:03 PM
I read a pretty long thread about this stuff elsewhere.. anyone here use it? or recommend it? do you just put it in your gas tank or what?
Dana

sandpiperx
06-19-2006, 07:07 PM
I might have read the same info and also a good freind that runs a 700 hp grand national that I have known for 25 plus years swears by it. I have been using the stuff in my oil and fuel for about 2 months and no problems top speak of. I am getting ready to try the spray for cleaning up internal blower parts and intercooler. There are two types liquid in a metal bottle and a spray can version like you would use brake cleaner. hope this helps. mp.

Tex Arcana
06-19-2006, 08:19 PM
I've heard of it as well, but I've never used it personally. I've talked (online) to those who've used it, and they say it works great. They say use the stuff in the can, not the spray, and be careful how you let it get sucked into the system. IIRC, there's a thread on NLOC on how to do it.

I saw one of the Speed car shows, where they tried some stuff called TerraClean (http://www.terraclean.net/news.htm), which is a tad more complicated than SeaFoam, but supposedly does the same thing; however, they did before and after dynos on two cars that showed a definite increase in power after using the stuff.

sandpiperx
06-19-2006, 09:08 PM
Tex Arcana noticed that you live in Frisco. We are pretty much neighbors . I live here in Aubrey right off 380. nice ride you have! I also have a black 2001 with 54000 on the odometer maybe I will see you around sometime. I seem to always end up shopping with the lovely Mrs.P. in Frisco. have a great day. MP.:tu:

Tex Arcana
06-19-2006, 09:12 PM