PDA

View Full Version : ordering before friday...

01 bolt
04-06-2009, 01:37 PM
i want to order a 4lb lower pulley and hand held tuner before friday. i would like to get my truck tuned by terry. so what kind of tuners does he tune with? seems like someone told me once terry tuned L's with an sct x-cal tuner. what site should i order my 4lber and hand held tuner from? i plan on going to the track may 1st, so i would like to get my 4lb lower and a tune by terry done before then. thanx for the help guys, im a newb.

TXLIGHTNING
04-06-2009, 02:02 PM
Terry uses SCT XCal2 to do his tunes. Get in touch with him and give him a deposit to setup an appointment. He goes by L8Apex :tu:

L8 APEX
04-06-2009, 03:32 PM
LFP is probably the fastest source for parts. Any SCT product will work chip, Xcal3 is the standard now I think the Xcal2 was discontinued.

TXLIGHTNING
04-06-2009, 03:36 PM
LFP is probably the fastest source for parts. Any SCT product will work chip, Xcal3 is the standard now I think the Xcal2 was discontinued. Hey Terry, what is the difference in the XCal2 and the XCal3? Is it the # of tunes they hold?

L8 APEX
04-06-2009, 04:31 PM
Same three tune capacity. Larger display, different case, and more dazzle.

In2deep
04-06-2009, 04:32 PM

Sweet i love more dazzle!!

HARLEY/SC
04-07-2009, 05:52 PM
Hey Terry, is there a way u can tune without a programmer or something like that?

TXLIGHTNING
04-07-2009, 05:59 PM
Hey Terry, is there a way u can tune without a programmer or something like that? You have to have a handheld tuner. And I think Terry only uses SCT.

PUMP
04-07-2009, 06:26 PM