PDA

View Full Version : Last night

toddwarren
05-02-2009, 12:39 PM
I thought the event last night was fun and saw or heard no trouble makers.
I am new to racing scene at the track, but I thought of some things that I thought would make this more exciting for both clubs.
If Yankee could list his guys trucks from fastest to slowest and Talon did the same it would make for much better more even matches to watch.
I see no reason for a proven 12 second truck racing a proven 13 second truck what is the point?
For example: if T Hogg who had the fastest truck raced all the chevys he would have beat them all, but he should only run against the Chevy clubs fastest trucks IMHO. Maybe he did?
It appeared Talon had quite a few Lightnings with only a pulley and tune for modifications which is basically a stock truck, no ones fault on either side with this, but a stock truck racing a highly modified truck with nitrous seems to leave little doubt on the outcome.
I was pleased with my first trip in my crew cab Harley on street tires running a 13.666 at 100.55 Mph with little traction as my 2.136 60 time illustrates.
I still had a lot of fun and maybe lopsided match racing is the norm?
Have a good weekend!

99WhiteBeast
05-02-2009, 01:31 PM
Nice to meet you Todd- the Terry tune proved 'the mark of the beast' 13.666:icon_mrgreen:

Good times- I also like the idea of pairing up the trucks running similar times within a few tenth's. That would make for some good drag racing.

DBRODS
05-02-2009, 01:44 PM
The brown single cab 98 chevy had a stock motor and trans in it running 13.8s all night.

WA 2 FST
05-02-2009, 03:02 PM
Todd,

Welcome to racing. I didn't go, didn't have a dog in this fight (oops... bad Michael Vick pun), so I should keep my mouth shut. But I've been on here awhile, so the L guys at least will have some respect for me when I say that I agree with you 100%.