PDA

View Full Version : Questions about things done to my New Truck?, good bad etc?

Credit2NV
08-14-2009, 02:30 AM
I was asking the original owner of my new truck that I'm picking up on the 28th. He told be about a few things on the truck...and I wanted to ask you guys what these items. Are these things good or bad, what is the advantage of some of the items, (please rem. I'm brand new to the lightning sceen. (so please save the jokes)

(1) What is a CAGED (4lb) pulley, what does the caged mean? Is this good or not? (said about 12lbs of boost)

(2) It has a cool aid 3 intake, is this good or bad?

(3) Has a presicion 2600-to-2800 stall, and a 4x4 oil pan, FTBB valve body, Super duty tranny cooler??

(4) SCT Handheld tunner..with a mail in tune from a svt sponsor?

(5) A Mafia?

(6) 2" drop shakles in the rear?

(7) Plugs NGK

(8) Bassani Cat back exhaust

(9) Metco Uppers (traction bars?)

(10) JDM electric fan?

(11) Cobra "R" Water pump

Ok I know some of this stuff...but like the tranny stuff, and metco uppers have no idea!?

Are these good items bad?, whats the big advantage etc?
Thanks again and sorry for asking some stupid questions, please no laughing, as I'm trying to learn more about this and the "L" Sceen.

God Bless

FYI- this is on a 2003- original owner...18,800 miles DSG "L"

dboat
08-14-2009, 05:50 AM
I was asking the original owner of my new truck that I'm picking up on the 28th. He told be about a few things on the truck...and I wanted to ask you guys what these items. Are these things good or bad, what is the advantage of some of the items, (please rem. I'm brand new to the lightning sceen. (so please save the jokes)

(1) What is a CAGED (4lb) pulley, what does the caged mean? Is this good or not? (said about 12lbs of boost)

(2) It has a cool aid 3 intake, is this good or bad?

(3) Has a presicion 2600-to-2800 stall, and a 4x4 oil pan, FTBB valve body, Super duty tranny cooler??

(4) SCT Handheld tunner..with a mail in tune from a svt sponsor?