PDA

View Full Version : Gen 1 Help Please

1993_mullet12
06-12-2011, 11:28 AM
so my truck has been acting up on the last month or so. ive had problems with idle. when first starting at cold start nothing happens when i drive around for a while and it gets to opperating temp. and get on it aitlle the dam thing pops aserious high idle and feels like it not in overdrive. and to fix that problem i slap the gas pedal and it drops down a little. but when i make it to a stop light it will try dieing and i have to keep giving it gas so it wont die. i have ve been trowuing money at it left and right going to get codes read. ive gone threw 2 tps sensors and now just replaced my IAC (idle control value) and still its not back to normal.

thats my problem and i was seeing if any of u gen1 or 2 guys have any experience diagnosing something like this . im still new to this truck and i am absolutely stumped on this one. thanks tommy

Flats Man
06-12-2011, 12:29 PM
I am checking on some stuff. I assume that you are still speed density?

1993_mullet12
06-12-2011, 01:55 PM
yes i am. the truck is all stock. just put another tps on this morning. unplugged tps and iac and truck idled great for about 15 or so minutes then died and plugged everything back in and still acted up. any and all help would be great if anyone would be down to help me out one day that be great ill drive the distance for knowledge thanks for the help

mustgofaster
06-12-2011, 04:54 PM
If you get a chance, come on by. I can read the codes & we'll take it from there.

Have you checked the FPR, vac line to it & the vac line to the MAP?

Steve

Flats Man
06-12-2011, 05:05 PM