PDA

View Full Version : did someone want a stealth L

microsuck
03-17-2003, 03:32 PM
I remember someone was interested in my laser jamming system that I have on my truck. anyways I found a few auctions for the same system that I use on my truck. Works like no other. No tickets, ever, but I have had plenty of baffeled cops. For anyone interested. MSRP on these are $300. I paid $250. Anything less than that is an awesome deal for an excelent product.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3013727163&category=14935
and
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3013669943&category=14935
Andrew

L8 APEX
03-17-2003, 03:50 PM
Hmm, that is an old unit.. I have been carrying these for over 2 years and think I have sold two units. I think people have trouble believing they work. Then they wonder how I do 100+ anywhere I go, because I'm invisible and a little crazy:tu: My Blinder Page (http://www.performanceresearchonline.com/street/radar/lidar.htm)

microsuck
03-17-2003, 04:07 PM
Wow, a fellow stealth bandit. I will witness the effectiveness to anyone who wants to buy one from you. I put mine on in Nov '02 and have had 3 successful jams so far. That basically equates to 3, 30+ over tickets. Yeah, yeah, I know the m-10 is the new wave.. blah, blah. my m06-hp works fine. I believe the only difference is the warning. Correct me if I am wrong terry. My v1 covers laser warnings for me in that department. Terry where did you mount the sensors? mine are in the stock grille on the bottom row, right above where the bottom and top bumpers meet. I have no plate so the sensors are right next to the headlights.
Andrew

wesman
03-17-2003, 04:31 PM
I believe the laser jammers work. If you said it jammed radar i would have to say prove it to me. I have seen systems that work, but all of those were in the military. The FCC would have a field day with anyone producing a radar jammer that is actually capable of jamming at sucha frequency.