PDA

View Full Version : Another newbie here

WS6/SVT
09-10-2003, 12:37 PM
been looking over this site for a while and it has made a life-changing effect on me. i've been a gm man my whole life and have decided it's time to try something new. I will be buying a lightning within the next couple of months and was wondering what the biggest issues are in buying one. I've heard all about the spark plug thread problem and was told that as long as it was manufactured after nov. 2002 that the prob would be fixed. is this correct? also, what is a good price on a brand new L and where is the best place in Texas to buy one? thanks in advance for all your help and this site is truly awesome. :banana:

Crawford
09-10-2003, 12:47 PM
Welcome to the site!

Best thing to do in my opinion is to get on the Ford website and use the dealership finder tool to track down all the Ford SVT dealerships in your area. Call all of them to see what kind of deal they are offering. I think it changes from week to week on which dealership is giving out good deals. Dont be afraid to go out of state.

Call North Central Ford and ask for David Wilmoth, tell him Sam Cooper sent you. He gave me and a couple others pretty good deals a while back, I talk to him every now and then, he is a very cool and non salesman like guy... its a good place to start.

You should be able to get an 03 for around 30k I believe.

Good luck!

Sixpipes
09-10-2003, 12:49 PM