PDA

View Full Version : Questions about my truck

scott015
11-08-2003, 11:54 AM
hey guys, iv mentioned this before... but I just bought a 2000 LIghtning last week. Anyway, its used and does have some miles... has 66k miles... and it does have some mods... so I think the $16,500 price was a bargin...

anyway, i get the truck on Wed (12th) and first thing I wanted to do was to make sure everything is up and running good... i wanna make sure that she last a long time...

anyway, here is a list of things the previous owner did to it

PSP 4lb lower pully
PSP chip
johnny lightning dual ram air
90 mass air
rancho bars
autometer guages trans, boost, air/fuel
clear side markers
billet grills
dual flowmaster 40 series cat back with 3 1/2in stainless tips
IT20 plugs

he has the PSP chip made with all these mods, so it should be tuned pretty good as of now....

but since im new to this whole sorta thing, i dont know much.... are any of these mods dangerous to the truck (ie the pully???)

bascially this is a daily driver and NOT gonna be a racer... not saying i wont ever take it to the track or wont ever street race it.... but thats not the main purpose of it..

anyway, what should i do right now to make sure shes in good condition? fluid changes, change plugs, get reburned? what

andy_cain
11-08-2003, 11:59 AM
Only two things you should do:
1) Call Terry and have him check it out for ya
2) Drive it and enjoy :D
Congrats on your purchase :tu:
What color?

scott015
11-08-2003, 12:04 PM
What color?

there is only one option here.... BLACK

scott015
11-08-2003, 12:05 PM
since i dont have the truck yet until mid next week, i dont have many pics... but here are a few

http://www.f150online.com/galleries/mygallery.cfm?gnum=3372

andy_cain
11-08-2003, 12:41 PM
Great color choice...black is the fastest ya know :beer:
Nice looking truck and familly. :D

cpeapea
11-08-2003, 03:59 PM
everyone knows black is the best...lol

PoorSvtman
11-08-2003, 06:15 PM