PDA

View Full Version : Wes Eaton Port Results

scott015
03-11-2004, 09:48 AM
Got my eaton back yesterday and was very pleased to say the least. There was no flaking and he did an amazing job cleaning it all up... it looked like a brand new SC... and the port job was excellent... very professional... he is also a great guy to work with.. responds quickly, does the work fast... i got my SC back in less than 1 week... amazing!!!

ok, so last night when I got home we popped that sucker on and took it for a spin. (need to also state that an ftvb was installed at the same time)

well Im not very happy with the immediate results. But I do not think it has anything to do with the port job at all. I think its my program on the chip. Im new to this, so im sorta hoping you guys can help me out... but I think I need a reburn.

you know how normally you press the gas pedal down about 1/3 of the way and you get that "kick" and you feel like a jet ready for take off. Well.... I dont have that anymore... it whines alot louder, but I have to seriously press the pedal down ALL THE WAY DOWN to get that "kick" and even then, I dont get it right away... its almost like a full second or so delay from when I get on it....

so does that mean Im not getting enough or too much fuel?? im really hoping a chip reburn will bring this puppy to life....

but even though as is... i think i can feel a little extra power... i know i chirped the tires switching from 2-3rd gear!!!!!

scott015
03-11-2004, 09:52 AM
just wanted to add that my chip is programmed by PSP... it chip itself says "PCMCUX2" and when I got it I belive i was told it was a pretty conservative street program.....

bobbywade69
03-11-2004, 10:06 AM
If A would have thought about I would have poped my chip in yours last night!

02BOLT
03-11-2004, 02:12 PM
Scott,