PDA

View Full Version : NEW to TALON..Previous owner TALON member.

BLACKSUNSHINE
05-24-2004, 12:19 PM
Hey everyone, Im new here to Talon and I found out some interesting facts about my '01 L.
Ive already put in a list of mods on the truck and found out that all the mods ive put on have already been on it plus some. I know this because the previous owner was microsuck. I took my truck to Terry Cole for some denso plugs install and he knew everything you do and dont want to hear about your truck. If any one of you knew or know microsuck you would know he had 8# pulleys, NOS, alcohol/water injection plus tons more. In other words im saving for a JDM short block, its a matter of time before the motor grenades. So kinda nice knowing the history and kinda jacked up knowing its been dogged. Oh well. I was also able to read all threads from microsuck so I know a more about my L.

ANYWAYS, im new to the circuit, my L's not (its been around the block a few times)

Here are the mods so far (thats going BACK on her)

Accufab polished throttle body
4# Lower motoblue pulley
Diablo Predator
Dynatech Long tube headers
Hi-Flow Cats
Bassani Cat back
C&L intake Boot
Air Raid cold air intake
Diable shift mod
boost bypass mod (electronically not mechanically)
NGK Iridium plugs
160 Stat
2" rear drop

More to come.

Crawford
05-24-2004, 12:54 PM
Here is some information on your truck. Welcome to TALON! Hope to see ya at one of the monthly meets!

http://www.nloc.net/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=60124

microsuck
05-24-2004, 01:22 PM
blacksunshine,