PDA

View Full Version : R/C Cars

devildog92
12-26-2004, 11:18 PM
Good evening guys:

I am starting to get into the R/C hobnby, and need some direction please. Any ideas what company to go with, elec or gasoline, etc...I am a newbie, so I am not sure if I want to race in a circuit, but more than likely just good, clean fun with my son going out to parks and drive on the street with a REALLY fast, durable r/c car. Sugggestions are welcome...

Dan

Wht95Lightning
12-27-2004, 05:25 AM
I am not, but there are a few folks here that are really into rc. Here's a link to an old thread that you may find interesting.

http://www.talonclub.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1605&highlight=remote+control

Also, if you di a search for "remote control" using this forums search function, you'll find more threads on the subject.

Or, you can wait til everyone else wakes up and I'm sure they will chime in. :d

Crawford
12-27-2004, 04:52 PM
I am thinking about getting into this hobby again myself. The two hobbies I had are no more. Racing the lightning and working out... sold the truck and blew up the shoulder. I have a huge greenbelt next to my house so I was thinking about getting a gas powered buggy at tearing sh1t up out there :D

PoorSvtman
12-27-2004, 11:48 PM
Im gonna get back into r/c this summer. Im in the process of rebuilding a traxxas rustler, even tho its been in pieces for about 6 months. :hammer:

Gonna do that and probly start racing BMX again

bigdale83
12-28-2004, 04:27 AM
Im gonna get back into r/c this summer. Im in the process of rebuilding a traxxas rustler, even tho its been in pieces for about 6 months. :hammer:

Gonna do that and probly start racing BMX again
man you know you have gotten too lazy in your old age to be riding a bike...it's all about anything with a motor now!

Sixpipes
12-28-2004, 10:22 AM
Hitting a concrete post at WOT didn't do much for the aluminum frame on my modded Savage. Repair will probably cost just under $100. :cool: